Branch Executives and Contacts

Brisbane branch

Meet on the first Sunday of each month at 1pm. THECA Hall, Chapel Hill.

Chairperson: Dean Haley, josephhale67@gmail.com

Secretary: Ian Driver, ian.driver@qed.qld.gov.au

Treasurer: Peter Stone, treas@australiannativebee.org.au

Communications Officer: Wayne Berry, wberry@mysteryfog.net

Events coordinator: Tim Heard, pres@australiannativebee.org.au

Committee Members: Greg Shea, Steve Brownlie, Jason Laskus,

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Dean Haley, josephhale67@gmail.com

Rockhampton branch

Chairperson: Martin Schlick, martin.schlick@googlemail.com

Treasurer: Murray Smith, dinmuz@bigpond.com

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Martin Schlick, martin.schlick@googlemail.com

Gladstone branch

Chairperson: Mark Larney, larneys@internode.on.net

Secretary / Treasurer: Ian Anderson, iganderson50@bigpond.com

Events Co-Ordinator: Chris Fahey, chrisfahey80@yahoo.comand  Doug Stephan, stephands@bigpond.com

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Mark Larney, larneys@internode.on.net

Wide Bay branch

Chairperson: Tony Harvey, 0488073116, wide.bay.stingless.bees@hotmail.com

Deputy Chairperson: Adam Kent, 0488268245, akent@y7mail.com

Secretary: Stephan Curran, curran86@bigpond.net.au

Treasurer: Brendan Macpherson, 0404122243, brendan@brendio.com

Events/ social media: Sharon Davies (acting), wide.bay.stingless.bees@hotmail.com

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Tony Harvey, 0488073116, wide.bay.stingless.bees@hotmail.com

Sydney branch

Co-Chairs: Natalie Er natalieer@hotmail.com / Dan Smailes, dan@sydneynativebees.com

Secretary: Michelle Carrick, michelleacarrick@gmail.com, community@sydneynativebees.com

Treasurer: Eilis O'Beirne, 0401031346, Eilis@chimeprojects.com.au 

Conservation Co-ordinator: Sam Higgins, sam.higgins@outlook.com.au

Communications & Promotion: Dan Smailes, dan@sydneynativebees.com

Cultural Perspective & Education Coordinator: Francisco Garcia Bulle Bueno, 0419 446 208, fgar0019@uni.sydney.edu.au

Art & Film Coordinator: Bradley Muffett, 0422150216, bmuffett8@gmail.com

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Dan Smailes, dan@sydneynativebees.com

Mid North Coast NSW branch

Meet on the first Thursday of each month at 7pm. Laurieton United Services Club.

Chairperson: Diane Norris, diane.beewild@gmail.com, 0422 639 336, 02 6559 4298

Secretary: David Crofts, djcrofts@gmail.com, 0407 355 750

Treasurer: Elizabeth Crowley, elizacrowley@yahoo.com.au

Communication Officer: Derek Ayriss, derekayriss@hotmail.com

Representative to ANBA Management Committee: Diane Norris, diane.beewild@gmail.com

Go to Eventsto get details of the next meeting.

DO YOU WISH TO FORM A LOCAL BRANCH? Click here


Copyright Australian Native Bee Association Inc.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software